Gosforth Schools’ Trust

The Gosforth Schools’ Foundation Trust

Archibald First school is one of eleven schools in Gosforth who have joined together to form a Foundation Schools’ Trust.  The aim of our trust is to work collaboratively to provide ‘effective, supportive, quality education for every child in our schools’.  


As a group of schools we have always worked closely together and look upon creating the Gosforth Schools’ Trust as an opportunity to formalise our arrangements whilst maintaining our individual identity.

The schools in the Gosforth Schools’ Trust work in close collaboration to ensure that subjects and initiatives are fully developed across phases in each of our schools. We work closely together throughout the year with joint training for the staff as well as creating and providing joint opportunities such as music, sports and art activities for the children.


To find out more about the Trust follow these links: www.gosforthschoolstrust.co.uk website or https://twitter.com/GosforthGST   @GosforthGST

The eleven schools of the Gosforth Schools’ Trust are:-

  • Archbishop Runcie First School
  • Archibald First School
  • Brunton First School
  • Dinnington First School
  • Gosforth Central Middle School
  • Gosforth East Middle School
  • Gosforth Park First School
  • Grange First School
  • Havannah First School
  • Regent Farm First School
  • South Gosforth First School