Governing Body of Archibald First School

 Composition of Committees 

November 2023


i). Teaching and Learning Group which will focus on curriculum issues, school standards and school data. 3 in person meetings per year with the option of joining via Teams (T, W, Th)

Composition: John Beeley (New Chair), Jill Branch, Kym Mullick, Anna Steer, Rebecca Thompson, Rebecca Turner and Angela Ward.

ii). Leadership Support Group (including Staffing and Staff dismissals),  to support the Senior Management Team. 3 in person meetings per academic year.

Composition: Dr Mark Moss (Chair), Matt Brown, Kate Hawley, Kym Mullick and Rebecca Turner.

iii). Finance and Premises Group which will focus on the school budget, effectiveness of spending to meet the school needs, longer term financial planning and consider aspects of the school building and school site. 6 in person meetings per year with the option of joining via Teams.

Composition:  Nick Rayner (Chair), Heather Banks, Mark Moss, Kym Mullick, Ryan Nettleship, Sarah Pope and Rebecca Turner

Liz Summerson from the LA may also attend these meetings

iv). Admissions/All Appeals/Offset Requests/Pupil Behaviour Group Conducted via email with a final Teams meeting where applicable

Composition:  Rachel Carr, Mark Moss, Kate Hawley, Kym Mullick, Sarah Pope and Rebecca Turner.

By request subject to agenda – Diana West (School Family Support Officer)

v). Safeguarding and Attendance Group which will focus on behaviour, welfare, mental health and wellbeing, and attendance. Teams of face-to- face meeting once a half term 8am Friday morning

Composition: Heather Banks, Rachel Carr, Gary Larkin, Mark Moss, Kym Mullick and Rebecca Turner.

By request Diana West (School Family Support Officer).

Governor Links

The following Governor Links are:

Artsmark – John Beeley

Attendance – Mark Moss

Behaviour and Pupil Voice – Kate Hawley

EAL – Matt Brown

Equality and Diversity – Heather Banks

EYFS – Rebecca Thompson

Literacy – Sarah Pope

Maths  Jill Branch

OPAL – Nick Rayner

Primary Sport and PE Funding  Nick Rayner

Pupil Premium – Matt Brown

Safeguarding  Gary Larkin

School Streets John Beeley

SEN and Disabilities  Anna Steer